

To: Members of the Partnerships

**Scrutiny Committee** 

Date: 4 April 2014

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: dcc\_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

## **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PARTNERSHIPS SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held at 9.30 am on THURSDAY, 10 APRIL 2014 in CONFERENCE ROOM 1A, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

#### **AGENDA**

# PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

- 1 APOLOGIES
- 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR
- 4 MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING (Pages 5 10)

To receive the minutes of the Partnerships Scrutiny Committee held on the 6<sup>th</sup> February, 2014 (copy enclosed).





# 5 TOGETHER FOR MENTAL HEALTH NORTH WALES PARTNERSHIPS REPORT (Pages 11 - 88)

To consider a report by the Service Manager: South Locality (copy enclosed) which highlighted progress on the actions required in response to the delivery plan in Together for Mental Health and shares some of the challenges and priorities for partners over the coming year.

9.35 a.m.

## **Comfort Break**

# 6 PROPOSED JOINT COMMITTEE FOR THE CLWYDIAN RANGE AND DEE VALLEY AREA OF OUTSTANDING NATURAL BEAUTY (AONB) (Pages 89 - 142)

To consider a report by the AONB Officer (copy enclosed) for the Committee to provide observations regarding the proposed governance arrangements for the Clwydian Range and Dee Valley AONB.

10.35 a.m.

## 7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the Committee's Forward Work Programme and updating Members on relevant issues.

11.15 a.m.

## 8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups

11.30 a.m.

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

#### Councillors

Councillor Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones (Chair) Bill Cowie

Ann Davies
Meirick Davies
Alice Jones
Pat Jones

Margaret McCarroll Dewi Owens Merfyn Parry Bill Tasker Joe Welch

#### **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils